fbpx

Watch us on Light ‘Em up. The Light ‘Em Up Lounge is most likely the most-watched live stream in the cigar industry. Every week, Reinhard Pohorec invites guests from the cigar industry for a session. These sessions stream live on YouTube and Facebook.

Guest again

Last year, Ministry of Cigars had the honor to be a guest at the Light ‘Em Up Lounge to talk about cigar media and our website. And we are happy to announce that we return to Light ‘Em Up. This Wednsday, May 19th at 2 PM EST, 7 PM UK time, 8 PM CET, and 2 AM Thursday Singapore/Hong Kong/Kuala Lumpur time.

But this time there are several guests, a panel. The panel consists of Laurence Davis from Sautter Cigars, David Garofalo and Barry Beliveau (formerly Barry Stein) from Cigar Authority, and Ferdinand Piet from Ministry of Cigars. The panel is led by Reinhard Pohorec.

Cuban versus New World Cigars

The topic of this special Light ‘Em Up Lounge is the state of Cuban & Non-Cuban cigars around the world. Our article ’The current state of Cuban Cigars’ did cause some waves when it hit social media. Is the situation still the same? And does it compare to the state of cigars from Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Honduras, or the Dominican Republic? That’s what we will be discussing so tune in via the website, YouTube or Facebook

There is a possibility to ask questions via social media, but if you have any questions that you want an answer to, feel free to comment below this article. We will forward the questions to our panel leader Reinhard to be answered during the show.

If you like this article, feel free to share it. You can like our Facebook page. And follow us on InstagramYouTubeTwitter, and Tiktok. Please subscribe to our weekly newsletter.